I promise it’s not over.

Hello my sweet chinchillas!

You may have noticed that I haven’t updated recently. I’ve been having Internet connection problems, but have also been mega busy in the lead-up to holidays. I know, I know – lame excuses. But they are unlikely to change in the coming weeks.

So until then, The Friande is going to have to go on hiatus. Actually, all my blogging activity – including regularly reading some of the awesome blogs out there (you know who you are) – will be on a break.

It’s ok though: it’s just a break, it’s not like the relationship is over.

Hope Santa brings you all something awesome this year!

– The Friande

PS How awesome is the new Harry Potter movie?!

16 responses to “I promise it’s not over.

  1. Oh no! Just as I have started blogging again after my study-enforced hiatus. Glad you didn’t do the “it’s not you, it’s me” line. Looking forward to when you resume – I am just about to start reading One Hundred Years of Solitude for Colombia – maybe you should too as it is also on your lista nd e can compare notes :)

    • Haha oh no! That’s some funny timing. As for One Hundred Years of Solitude – I’ve been trying to get it in the library, but it’s always out. Maybe I’ll be lucky soon?

  2. Thanks for all the great reviews this year, I have loved reading your blog. Have a wonderful Christmas break.

  3. Have a great holiday, and hurry back! The Interwebs won’t be the same without you.

  4. You will be missed, but I so understand. Have a wonderful break and holiday season.

  5. We all need to take a break every now and then (forced or not forced). It’s terrible when you have to admit to it, but that’s life. I hope to see you back online with your wonderful reviews soon.

  6. Take care and do keep in touch. I shall miss your book reviews but I have a feeling I will hear from you soon. Take care, dear blogami!

  7. Enjoy your break, soak up great literature, come back refreshed & full of enthusiasm. Just enjoy.
    and a hearty good wish for this holiday season.
    Parrish

  8. Enjoy your break- I’ve never been called a chinchilla in my life!

  9. An Easter Holiday Hi.

  10. You are indeed missed. We await your return.

  11. so i hope you dont mean to be breaking ur promsie :(

Leave a Reply

